SWEET call for proposals: Critical Infrastructures

SWEET Kritische Infrastrukturen - Bild 1

“Critical Infrastructures, Climate Change, and Resilience of the Swiss Energy System” is the guiding theme of the current call for proposals under the SWEET funding programme. This call is a joint undertaking of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE) and the National Centre for Climate Services (NCCS).

With a view to meeting energy and climate policy targets, Switzerland's energy supply in the period up to 2050 will increasingly focus on decentralised renewable energy sources, energy conversion and storage technologies as well as digitalisation. Malfunctions in energy infrastructures can have serious consequences for the economy, society and critical resources. The safe and reliable operation of such infrastructures is therefore of central importance.

The aim here is to analyse the influence of the energy transformation on critical infrastructures. Moreover, the vulnerability of the energy system to technical, natural and societal hazards is to be studied. Of particular interest are hazards that are influenced by climate change.

Specific recommendations for making the energy system more resilient are to be drawn up for infrastructure operators, political bodies and federal and supervisory authorities.

SWEET 2-2021 - Ablauf - Bild 1 e

The submission process is as follows: until 3 December 2021 consortia had the possibility to submit pre-proposals, which were evaluated and scored by a panel of independent experts. One consortium was invited to submit a full proposal. This will then be evaluated and scored by a panel of independent experts.

The “Call Guideline” with all the associated forms is available for download under “Documents”.

Last modification 30.03.2022

Top of page

https://www.bfe.admin.ch/content/bfe/en/home/forschung-und-cleantech/foerderprogramm-sweet/ueberblick-ausschreibungen/sweet-kritische-infrastrukturen.html

Ausschreibung SWEET: Kritische Infrastrukturen

SWEET Kritische Infrastrukturen - Bild 1

«Kritische Infrastrukturen, Klimawandel und Resilienz des Schweizer Energiesystems» ist das Leitthema dieser Ausschreibung des Förderprogramms SWEET. Die Ausschreibung ist eine gemeinsame Aktivität des Bundesamts für Energie (BFE) und des National Center for Climate Services (NCCS).

Im Hinblick auf die Erreichung der energie- und klimapolitischen Ziele wird die Schweizer Energieversorgung bis 2050 vermehrt durch dezentrale erneuerbare Energiequellen, Umwandlungs- und Speichertechnologien sowie die Digitalisierung geprägt sein. Kommt es bei Energieinfrastrukturen zu Fehlfunktionen, kann das gravierende Auswirkungen auf die Wirtschaft, die Gesellschaft sowie auf lebensnotwendige Ressourcen haben. Das sichere und zuverlässige Funktionieren der Infrastrukturen ist daher von zentraler Bedeutung.

Der Einfluss der Transformation der Energieversorgung auf die kritischen Infrastrukturen soll analysiert werden. Ausserdem soll die Verwundbarkeit des Energiesystems gegenüber technischen, natürlichen und gesellschaftlichen Gefahren untersucht werden. Gefahren, die durch den Klimawandel beeinflusst werden, sind dabei von besonderem Interesse.

Für Betreiberinnen und Betreiber von Infrastrukturen, politische Instanzen und Bundes- und Aufsichtsbehörden sollen konkrete Empfehlungen erarbeitet werden, wie die Resilienz des Energiesystems gesteigert werden kann.

SWEET 2-2021 - Ablauf - Bild 1 d

Der Prozess für die Einreichung ist wie folgt gestaltet: Bis zum 3. Dezember 2021 konnten die Konsortien Pre-Proposals einreichen, die von einem unabhängigen Expertenpanel evaluiert und bewertet wurden. Ein Konsortium wurde eingeladen, ein Full Proposal einzureichen. Dieses wird erneut von unabhängigen Expertinnen und Experten evaluiert und bewertet.

Die «Call Guideline» mit allen zugehörigen Formularen steht unter «Dokumente» zum Download bereit.

Letzte Änderung 30.03.2022

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.bfe.admin.ch/content/bfe/de/home/forschung-und-cleantech/foerderprogramm-sweet/ueberblick-ausschreibungen/sweet-kritische-infrastrukturen.html