Swiss Federal Office of Energy SFOE

Beginn Sprachwahl

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Legislation governing energy

Energy is dealt with in Chapter 7 of the systematic collection of federal legislation under the general heading, "Public works, Energy, Transport and Communications".

The main spheres of activity within the Swiss Federal Office of Energy are referred to in the following sections. The Energy Act and its associated ordinance bear section numbers 730 and 730.01, which form the legal basis for the implementation of the SwissEnergy programme. Nuclear energy is dealt with in section 732, electrical installations in section 734 and pipelines (gas and oil) in section 746.

The provisions governing the utilisation of hydropower are laid down in the Federal Hydropower Act (721.80) and its associated ordinances. The security of dams is covered by the Hydraulic Engineering Act (721.10) and the Dams Ordinance (721.102).

In certain cases, the Swiss Federal Office of Energy is the relevant authority for approving plans for systems intended for the transport of energy, e.g. pipelines and electricity transmission lines. In the latter area it deals with plans for which the technical authority, the Federal Inspectorate for High-Current Installations, has not been able to overcome opposition. In the area of nuclear energy, the Swiss Federal Office of Energy is responsible for issuing certain permits, namely those concerning the transport of nuclear fuels. In the area of utilisation of hydropower, the Swiss Federal Office of Energy is the highest supervisory authority, is responsible for licensing procedures realting to hydropower plants located on the country's borders, and directly supervises major dams.

Last update: 17.12.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich




Swiss Federal Office of Energy SFOE
Contact form | Legal basis
http://www.bfe.admin.ch/themen/00519/00621/index.html?lang=en

Office fédéral de l’énergie OFEN

Début sélection langue

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Législation sur l'énergie

Dans la systématique du droit fédéral, l'énergie occupe le chapitre 7, sous le titre général Travaux publics, Energie, Transports et Communications.

Vous trouverez, ci-dessous, les références aux principaux domaines qui occupent le quotidien de l'OFEN. La loi sur l'énergie et son ordonnance d'exécution figurent sous les n° 730 et 730.01. Ces deux textes constituent le cadre légal nécessaire à la mise en œuvre du programme SuisseEnergie. L'énergie nucléaire porte le n° 732, les installations électriques le 734 et les installations de transport par conduites (gazoducs et oléoducs) le 746.

Les dispositions fondamentales relatives à l'utilisation des forces hydrauliques se trouvent dans la loi sur l'utilisation des forces hydrauliques (n°721.80) et dans ses ordonnances d'exécution. La sécurité des ouvrages d'accumulation est réglementée par la loi sur la police des eaux (n°721.10) et l'ordonnance sur les ouvrages d'accumulation (n°721.102).

L'OFEN est, dans certains cas, l'autorité compétente pour l'approbation des plans d'installations destinées au transport d'énergie telles que les pipelines et les lignes électriques. Dans ce dernier cas, l'OFEN traite les plans d'installations pour lesquels l'Inspection fédérale des installations à courant fort, en tant qu'autorité compétente sur le plan technique, n'a pas pu lever les oppositions. Dans le domaine du nucléaire, l'OFEN octroie certaines autorisations notamment en matière de transport de combustibles. L'OFEN exerce la surveillance dans le domaine de l'utilisation des forces hydrauliques, il dirige la procédure d'octroi de concession aux usines hydroélectriques frontières et surveille directement les grands ouvrages d'accumulation.

Dernière modification: 17.12.2012


Fin secteur de contenu




Office fédéral de l’énergie OFEN
Formulaire de contact | Bases légales
http://www.bfe.admin.ch/themen/00519/00621/index.html?lang=fr