Swiss Federal Office of Energy SFOE

Beginn Sprachwahl

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Legislation governing energy

Energy is dealt with in Chapter 7 of the systematic collection of federal legislation under the general heading, "Public works, Energy, Transport and Communications".

The main spheres of activity within the Swiss Federal Office of Energy are referred to in the following sections. The Energy Act and its associated ordinance bear section numbers 730 and 730.01, which form the legal basis for the implementation of the SwissEnergy programme. Nuclear energy is dealt with in section 732, electrical installations in section 734 and pipelines (gas and oil) in section 746.

The provisions governing the utilisation of hydropower are laid down in the Federal Hydropower Act (721.80) and its associated ordinances. The security of dams is covered by the Hydraulic Engineering Act (721.10) and the Dams Ordinance (721.102).

In certain cases, the Swiss Federal Office of Energy is the relevant authority for approving plans for systems intended for the transport of energy, e.g. pipelines and electricity transmission lines. In the latter area it deals with plans for which the technical authority, the Federal Inspectorate for High-Current Installations, has not been able to overcome opposition. In the area of nuclear energy, the Swiss Federal Office of Energy is responsible for issuing certain permits, namely those concerning the transport of nuclear fuels. In the area of utilisation of hydropower, the Swiss Federal Office of Energy is the highest supervisory authority, is responsible for licensing procedures realting to hydropower plants located on the country's borders, and directly supervises major dams.

Last update: 17.12.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich




Swiss Federal Office of Energy SFOE
Contact form | Legal basis
http://www.bfe.admin.ch/themen/00519/00621/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Energierecht

In der Systematik des Bundesrechts ist das Thema Energie im Kapitel 7 unter dem allgemeinen Titel Öffentliche Werke, Energie, Verkehr und Kommunikation zu finden.

Die wichtigsten Arbeitsgebiete des BFE befinden sich bei den nachfolgenden Rubriken. Das Energiegesetz und seine Ausführungsverordnung tragen die Nummern 730 und 730.01. Diese beiden Erlasse sind der gesetzliche Rahmen für die Durchführung des Programms "EnergieSchweiz". Die Kernenergie belegt die Nr. 732, die elektrischen Anlagen belegen die Nr. 734, die Rohrleitungen (für Erdgas oder Öl) die Nr. 746.

Die grundlegenden Bestimmungen zur Wasserkraftnutzung finden sich im Wasserrechtsgesetz (Nummer 721.80) und in seinen Ausführungsverordnungen. Die Sicherheit der Stauanlagen ist im Wasserbaupolizeigesetz (Nummer 721.10) und in der Stauanlagenverordnung (Nummer 721.102) geregelt.

Das BFE ist in bestimmten Fällen die zuständige Behörde für die Genehmigung der Pläne von Anlagen für den Energietransport, so bei den Rohrleitungen und bei elektrischen Leitungen. Bei letzteren behandelt es jene Pläne, bei denen das Eidgenössische Starkstrominspektorat als technische Fachbehörde die Opposition nicht ausräumen konnte. Auf dem Gebiet der Kernenergie erteilt das BFE bestimmte Bewilligungen, namentlich jene, die den Transport von Kernbrennstoffen betreffen. Im Bereich der Wasserkraftnutzung übt das BFE die Oberaufsicht aus, leitet die Verfahren zur Konzessionierung von Grenzkraftwerken und beaufsichtigt unmittelbar die grossen Stauanlagen.

Letzte Änderung: 17.12.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich




http://www.bfe.admin.ch/themen/00519/00621/index.html?lang=de