Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Winners of the 2015 Watt d'Or awards

The winners of the 2015 Watt d'Or awards have been chosen! This year's trophies were presented to the winners on the occasion of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy's New Year's event that was held on 8 January 2015 in Bern. The following projects were chosen to receive the various awards (all of which are of equal value):

"Society" category

hotelleriesuisse Graubünden & Gustav Lorenz
Lighthouse – Energy-efficient hotels in the canton of Grisons
More than a hundred years ago, the hotels in the canton of Grisons were pioneers in the electrification of Switzerland. And this canton is again setting a shining example today: with its "Lighthouse" project aimed at promoting energy efficiency in hotels, hotelleriesuisse Grisons is sending a signal to the entire country in favour of increased energy efficiency in the tourism sector. In the "Society" category, Watt d'Or 2015 was awarded to hotelleriesuisse Grisons and Gustav Lorenz, the leading light behind the project.

"Energy technologies" category

Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana & Alpiq InTec Gruppe
GridSense
The electricity distribution network is approaching the limits of its capacity. It was originally designed for the end distribution of electricity into buildings, but now has to handle an increasing quantity of locally produced solar power, as well as meet the requirements of new products such as electric cars. Expanding the network is one potential solution, while another concerns the use of "smarter" networks. However, the conventional smart grid concept is too costly and places high demands on data protection. But now, a unique innovation from the canton of Ticino that is based on artificial intelligence demonstrates that this problem could be solved at considerably lower cost and with a higher level of security: a self-learning algorithm integrated directly into appliances and systems that autonomously maintains the load balance in the local network. In the "Energy technologies" category, Watt d'Or 2015 was awarded to Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana (University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Southern Switzerland) for its development of this technology, and to the Alpiq InTec Group, which is responsible for its overall industrialisation and will be bringing the new products onto the market in 2015 under the brand name, GridSense.

"Renewable energies" category

Swisscom (Schweiz) AG & RZintegral AG
Swisscom Wankdorf Data Center xDC
The computer centre that was put into operation by Swisscom in October 2014 in Bern-Wankdorf is one the most secure, modern, and above all energy-efficient facilities of its kind in Europe. The cooling system exclusively utilises outside air and rainwater, which means that no electromechanical refrigeration machines and environmentally harmful refrigerants are used at all. The waste heat is fed into the new district heating system of the city of Bern, and is thus used for heating buildings in the immediate vicinity. On top of this, an innovative emergency power supply system has been installed that eliminates the need for batteries. For this pioneering project, Swisscom AG and RZintegral AG were awarded the Watt d'Or 205 in the "Renewable energies" category.

"Energy-efficient mobility" category

Carrosserie Hess AG & IDSC, ETH Zürich
AHEAD – Advanced Hybrid Electric Autobus Design
The diesel-electric hybrid buses manufactured by Carrosserie Hess AG are looking towards the energy future in just one direction: AHEAD. The "Advanced Hybrid Electric Autobus Design" (AHEAD) technology developed by the Institute for Dynamic Systems and Control (IDSC) at the Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich introduces intelligence into buses. With this technology, buses can be configured for optimal energy efficiency and economic viability. With the aid of this innovative energy management system, buses are able to actively "learn" routes, which results in the extremely energy-efficient control of drive elements, and reduces fuel consumption by approximately 25 percent. Watt d'Or 2015 was awarded to Carrosserie Hess AG and the IDSC in the "Energy-efficient mobility" category.

"Buildings and space" category

Schweizerische Stiftung für Sozialtourismus, Burgergemeinde Saas-Fee, Steinmann & Schmid Architekten AG, Bürgi Schärer Architektur und Planung AG
wellnessHostel4000 and Aqua Allalin & new youth hostel building in Gstaad, Saanenland
The Swiss Youth Hostels organisation is riding a wave of success despite the difficult situation currently facing Switzerland as a tourism destination. One of its recipes for success is that it consistently focuses on sustainability in its ultra-modern buildings. With an outstanding level of energy efficiency, comfort and design, combined with affordable prices, this 90-year-old organisation belongs to the avant-garde of the Swiss tourism industry. In the "Buildings and space" category, the 2015 Watt d'Or was awarded to the Swiss Foundation for Social Tourism (SSST) as developer of Swiss Youth Hostels, the Civic Community of Saas-Fee and Steinmann & Schmid Architekten (Basel) for wellnessHostel4000 and Aqua Allalin, and to the SSST and Bürgi Schärer Architektur und Planung AG (Bern) for the new youth hostel building in Gstaad, Saanenland.

Special "Education" award

Team Lucerne – Suisse der Hochschule Luzern, Technik & Architektur
your+ – Solar Decathlon Europe 2014 - Team Lucerne-Suisse
A competition and a bright idea led to the initiation of this project, which culminated in the construction of a truly exceptional building. Seventy students from the Department of Technology and Architecture at the University of Lucerne decided to take up the challenge of participating in Solar Decathlon Europe 2014. The project lasted more than three years and was brought to a successful conclusion in the Park of Versailles Palace, near Paris, in July 2014. The concept chosen by the students for their house of the future was to "share space, objects and processes in order to live more socially, more ecologically, more economically and more enjoyably". The Watt d'Or 2015 was awarded to the Lucerne-Suisse team from the University of Lucerne in the special "Education" category for their outstanding achievement.

Related documents

Speech by Walter Steinmann
Laudatio 2015
Gallery of photos taken at the awards ceremony on 8 January 2015 Dieses Symbol soll Sie darauf hinweisen, dass der Link auf eine externe Seite geleitet wird und Sie sich somit ausserhalb unseres Dienstes befinden und wir keinerlei Gewährleistung für folgende Inhalte geben können.
Watt d'Or on Youtube Dieses Symbol soll Sie darauf hinweisen, dass der Link auf eine externe Seite geleitet wird und Sie sich somit ausserhalb unseres Dienstes befinden und wir keinerlei Gewährleistung für folgende Inhalte geben können.
Special issue of "energeia" dealing with the 2015 Watt d’Or awards

Further information

Media release dated 8 January 2015 – Bundesamt für Energie verleiht zum neunten Mal den Schweizer Energiepreis Watt d'Or (in German)
Last update: 08.01.2015


Ende Inhaltsbereich




http://www.bfe.admin.ch/org/00483/00638/01724/06082/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Lauréats du Watt d'Or 2015

Les lauréats du Watt d'Or 2015 ont été récompensés! Les lauréats du concours de cette année se sont vu remettre leur trophée à l'occasion de l'apéritif du Nouvel An organisé par l'Office fédéral de l'énergie, le 8 janvier 2015 à Berne. Les projets suivants ont tous reçu le même prix:

Catégorie Société

hotelleriesuisse Grisons & Gustav Lorenz
Phare – Les hôtels des Grisons économes en énergie
Il y a plus de cent ans, les hôtels des Grisons étaient les pionniers de l'électrification de notre pays. Aujourd'hui, ils montrent à nouveau l'exemple: avec le projet "Les hôtels des Grisons économes en énergie", hotelleriesuisse Grisons lance un signal fort au niveau national pour davantage d'efficacité énergétique dans les établissements touristiques. Dans la catégorie Société, le Watt d'Or 2015 est décerné à hotelleriesuisse Grisons et à Gustav Lorenz qui a initié le projet.

Catégorie Technologies énergétiques

Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana & Groupe Alpiq InTec
GridSense
Le réseau de distribution d'électricité atteint sa limite de charge. Conçu autrefois exclusivement pour la distribution fine de l'électricité jusqu'aux prises électriques, il doit faire face à un volume croissant de courant solaire produit localement et à de nouveaux consommateurs tels que les voitures électriques. Une solution est l'extension du réseau et l'autre, des réseaux plus intelligents. Le concept classique des smart grids est onéreux et pose d'énormes problèmes en matière de protection des données. L'innovation tessinoise unique, basée sur l'intelligence artificielle, est nettement moins coûteuse et plus sûre: un algorithme auto-adaptatif, directement intégré aux appareils et aux installations, assurant de manière autonome le nivellement de la charge du réseau local. Le Watt d'Or 2015 dans la catégorie technologies énergétiques est attribué à la Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana (SUPSI) pour le développement de la technologie et au groupe Alpiq InTec, responsable de toute l'industrialisation, qui lancera ces nouveaux produits sur le marché en 2015 sous le nom de GridSense.

Catégorie Energies renouvelables

Swisscom (Suisse) SA & RZintegral AG
Swisscom Wankdorf Data Center xDC
Le centre de calcul de Swisscom mis en service en octobre 2014 à Berne-Wankdorf, est l'un des plus sûrs, des plus modernes et surtout des plus efficaces sur le plan énergétique en Europe. Aucun dispositif de refroidissement électromécanique ni fluide frigorigène n'est utilisé pour la climatisation, qui est entièrement assurée par un système d'air tournant et d'eau de pluie. Les rejets de chaleur sont injectés dans le nouveau réseau de chaleur à distance de la ville de Berne pour alimenter les bâtiments du quartier. Un concept d'alimentation de secours innovant rend par ailleurs inutile le recours aux batteries. Les auteurs de ce projet avant-gardiste, à savoir Swisscom SA et RZintegral AG, ont été récompensés dans le cadre du Watt d'Or 2015, catégorie énergies renouvelables.

Catégorie Mobilité économe en énergie

Carrosserie HESS AG & IDSC, EPF de Zurich
AHEAD – Advanced Hybrid Electric Autobus Design
L'autobus hybride diesel-électrique de l'entreprise HESS AG ne connait qu'un seul chemin vers l'avenir énergétique: AHEAD. La technologie AHEAD, pour "Advanced Hybrid Electric Autobus Design", développée par l'Institut des systèmes dynamiques et de contrôle (IDSC) de l'EPF de Zurich embarque l'intelligence à bord. Grâce à cela, le bus peut être configuré de manière optimale au niveau efficacité énergétique et rentabilité. Le système de gestion de l'énergie innovant peut apprendre de manière autonome un trajet pour permettre une utilisation économique du moteur. Ce qui permet de diminuer la consommation de diesel d'un quart. Les Watt d'Or de la catégorie Mobilité économe en énergie est décerné à Carrosserie HESS AG et l'IDSC, qui au niveau de l'efficacité laisse la concur-rence derrière.

Catégorie Bâtiments et espace

Fondation suisse pour le tourisme social, commune de Saas-Fee, Steinmann & Schmid Architekten AG, Bürgi Schärer Architektur und Planung AG
wellnessHostel4000 et Aqua Allalin & construction de l'auberge de Gstaad Saanenland
Les Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses surfent sur une vague de succès malgré la situation difficile du tourisme suisse. Le développement durable mis en œuvre de manière cohérente dans les établissements ultramodernes est l'une des clés de leur succès. Très haute performance énergétique, confort, design et prix abordables: cette organisation créée il y a 90 ans est aujourd'hui à l'avant-garde du tourisme suisse. Dans la catégorie Bâtiments et espaces, le Watt d'Or 2015 est décerné à la Fondation Suisse pour le Tourisme Social (FSTS) en tant que maître d'ouvrage des auberges de jeunesse suisses, à la commune bourgeoise de Saas-Fee et à Steinmann & Schmid Architekten AG à Bâle pour le wellnessHostel4000 et Aqua Allalin ainsi qu'à la FSTS et à Bürgi Schärer Architektur und Planung AG à Berne pour la construction de l'auberge de jeunesse de Gstaad Saanenland.

Prix spécial "Formation"

Team Lucerne – Suisse de la Haute-école lucernoise, Technique & Architecture
your+ – Solar Decathlon Europe 2014 – Team Lucerne – Suisse
Partis d'une énoncée de concours pour arriver à une maison qui rivalise d'ingéniosité. Voilà le défi réalisé par une septantaine d'étudiants de la Haute-école lucernoise Technique & Architecture dans le cadre du Solar Decathlon Europe 2014. Un projet développé sur 3 ans avec comme point d'orgue le concours, en juillet 2014 dans le parc du Château de Versailles près de Paris. "Partageons l'espace, les biens et les cycles, pour construire un projet de vie sociale, plus écologique et plus économique" tel est le slogan choisi par les étudiants, pour ce projet qui nous emmène vers la maison du futur, plus si lointaine que cela. Le Team Lucerne – Suisse de la Haute-école lucernoise Technique & Architecture se voit décerné par le jury un prix spécial "Formation" pour sa prestation exceptionnelle.

Documents sur ce thème

Discours Dr. Walter Steinmann
Laudatio 2015
Photos de la remise des prix du 8 janvier 2015 Ce symbole doit vous indiquer que le lien pointe vers une page externe, que vous vous trouvez donc à l'exterieur de notre service, et de ce fait, nous ne pouvons vous donner aucune garantie pour les contenus suivants.
Watt d'Or sur Youtube Ce symbole doit vous indiquer que le lien pointe vers une page externe, que vous vous trouvez donc à l'exterieur de notre service, et de ce fait, nous ne pouvons vous donner aucune garantie pour les contenus suivants.
Numéro spécial d'energeia consacré au Watt d’Or 2015

Informations supplémentaires

Communiqué de presse du 8 janvier 2015 – 9e édition du Watt d'Or: l'Office fédéral de l'énergie décerne le prix suisse de l'énergie
Dernière modification: 08.01.2015


Fin secteur de contenu




http://www.bfe.admin.ch/org/00483/00638/01724/06082/index.html?lang=fr