Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Winners of the 2010 Watt d'Or awards

The winners of the 2010 Watt d'Or awards have been chosen! This year's trophies were presented to the winners on the occasion of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy's New Year's event that was held on 7 January 2010 in Bern. The following projects were chosen to receive the various awards (all of which are of equal value):

"Society" category

"Gordola – sustainable water supply", Azienda Acqua Potabile Comunale, Gordola (canton of Ticino)
Saving water means saving energy. Instead of pumping several million Swiss francs into an overdimensioned project for a new drinking water supply network, the town of Gordola in the canton of Ticino decided to simply repair the leaks in the existing supply network and reduce the peak consumption levels. The amount of electricity thus saved would be enough to supply 200 households for an entire year.

"Energy technologies" categories

Gasverbund Mittelland AG, Arlesheim

"Electricity production using a gas pressure reduction generator", Gasverbund Mittelland AG, Arlesheim
An innovative type of power plant is currently being constructed in Oberbuchsiten (canton of Solothurn). It is being equipped with a gas pressure reduction generator that utilises the energy that is produced when gas is transferred from the high-pressure pipeline to the low-pressure network for supply to consumers. In this way, the plant in Oberbuchsiten will use this low-CO2 energy source, which otherwise simply evaporates, to produce electricity for 1,200 households.

"Renewable energies" categories

SwissFarmerPower Inwil AG, Lucerne

"SwissFarmerPower", SwissFarmerPower Inwil AG, Lucerne
Switzerland's largest biogas facility is located in Inwil (canton of Lucerne). Since 2008 it has been converting biogenic waste to biogas, which can be used as a CO2-neutral motor fuel for gas-powered vehicles. A total of 72 farmers are involved in the operation of this plant, which cost 22 million Swiss francs to construct.

"Mobility" category

Institut für Dynamische Systeme und Regelungstechnik, ETH Zürich

"Pneumatic hybrid motor", Institute for Dynamic Systems and Control, Federal Institute of Technology Zurich
The team headed by Professor Lino Guzzella at the Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich has developed the world's first low-cost pneumatic hybrid motor. It only costs 20 percent more than conventional motors, but consumes up to 30 percent less energy.

"Buildings" category

Viridén + Partner AG, Zürich

"Transformation of Feldbergstrasse 4 & 6 apartment buildings into an energy surplus house", Viridén + Partner AG, Zurich
At first glance, the apartment house located at Feldbergstrasse 4 & 6 in Basel does not give the impression of being far ahead of its time. But these comprehensively modernised and joined buildings dating from 1896 will set a new standard for the future in that they produce more energy than they consume for heating throughout the year.

Related documents

Watt d'Or 2010

Further information

Media release concerning the 2010 Watt d’Or awards (in German)
Last update: 07.01.2010


Ende Inhaltsbereich




http://www.bfe.admin.ch/org/00483/00638/01724/03166/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Lauréats du Watt d'Or 2010

Les lauréats du Watt d'Or 2010 ont été récompensés! Les lauréats du concours de cette année se sont vu remettre leur trophée à l'occasion de l'apéritif du Nouvel An organisé par l'Office fédéral de l'énergie, le 7 janvier 2010 à Berne. Les projets suivants ont tous reçu le même prix:

Catégorie Société

Commune tessinoise de Gordola
Projet «Gordola - approvisionnement durable en eau», Azienda Acqua Potabile Comunale Gordola
Economiser de l'eau, c'est économiser de l'énergie. Au lieu d'investir plusieurs millions de francs dans un projet surdimensionné de nouveau réseau d'eau potable, la commune tessinoise de Gordola a préféré réduire les fuites dans le réseau existant et lisser les pics de consommation. L'eau ainsi économisée équivaut à une économie d'électricité - pour le pompage et le chauffage - représentant la consommation annuelle de 200 ménages.

Catégorie Technologies énergétiques

Gasverbund Mittelland AG, Arlesheim
«Production d'électricité par détente de gaz dans une turbine», Gasverbund Mittelland AG, Arlesheim
Oberbuchsiten (SO) s'est équipé d'une centrale énergétique d'un genre particulier. Un turbodétenteur récupère l'énergie libérée lors de la décompression du gaz acheminé à haute pression dans les gazoducs pour alimenter le réseau basse pression desservant les consommateurs. Avec cette énergie produite presque sans émission de CO2 et qui serait autrement perdue, Oberbuchsiten produit de l'électricité pour 1200 ménages.

Catégorie Energies renouvelables

SwissFarmerPower Inwil AG, Lucerne
«SwissFarmerPower», SwissFarmerPower Inwil AG, Lucerne
La plus grande installation suisse de biogaz se trouve à Inwil (LU). Depuis octobre 2008, elle transforme les déchets biogènes en biogaz utilisé comme carburant neutre en CO2 pour les véhicules à gaz naturel. 72 agriculteurs ont participé à l'investissement dans cette installation de 22 millions.

Catégorie Mobilité

Institut des systèmes dynamiques et du contrôle, EPF Zurich
«Moteur hybride pneumatique», Institut des systèmes dynamiques et du contrôle, EPF Zurich
L'équipe du professeur Lino Guzzella, de l'EPF de Zurich, a mis au point en première mondiale un moteur hybride pneumatique bon marché capable d'économiser jusqu'à 30% d'énergie par rapport à un moteur traditionnel pour un surcoût de seulement 20%.

Catégorie Bâtiments

Viridén + Partner AG, Zurich
«Transformation des immeubles Feldbergstrasse 4+6 en bâtiment à énergie positive», Viridén + Partner AG, Zurich
Rien n'indique à première vue que le bâtiment Feldbergstrasse 4+6 à Bâle est très en avance sur son temps. Et pourtant les deux immeubles datant de 1896, modernisés de fond en comble et réunis en un seul, sont aujourd'hui à la pointe du progrès, car ils produisent en une année plus d'énergie thermique qu'ils n'en consomment.

Documents sur ce thème

Watt d'Or 2010

Médias

Communiqué de presse du 6 janvier 2010 – 4e édition du Watt d'Or: l'Office fédéral de l'énergie décerne le prix suisse de l'énergie
Dernière modification: 07.01.2010


Fin secteur de contenu




http://www.bfe.admin.ch/org/00483/00638/01724/03166/index.html?lang=fr