Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Winners of the 2009 Watt d'Or awards

The winners of the 2009 Watt d'Or awards have been chosen! This year's trophies were presented to the winners on the occasion of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy's New Year's event that was held on 8 January 2009 in Bern. The following projects were chosen to receive the various awards (all of which are of equal value):

"Society" category

Verein St. Galler Rheintal
Rhine Valley energy initiative. Verein St. Galler Rheintal, Rebstein (canton of St. Gall)
Twelve municipalities in the St. Gall Rhine Valley have accomplished something that is usually difficult for even just two municipalities to achieve: they have drawn up a set of common guidelines, specifically a programme to promote energy efficiency in buildings. The Rhine Valley energy initiative is a model for the whole country.

"Energy technologies" categories

Paul Scherrer Institut
Biogas from wood. Paul Scherrer Institute, Villigen (canton of Aargau) and Vienna University of Technology (Austria)
As a source of energy, wood can be used for more than just heating purposes. In Güssing, Austria, a joint Swiss/Austrian project has constructed the world's first pilot facility for converting wood into synthetic gas.

"Renewable energies" categories

Rhônéole SA
Mont d'Ottan wind power plant. Rhônéole SA, Vernayaz (canton of Valais)
Rhônéole SA has received the 2009 Watt d'Or award for its Mont d'Ottan wind power plant in Martigny, which was handed over for operation in May 2008. This is Switzerland's largest wind power plant.

"Energy-efficient mobility" category

Biketec AG
"Flyer" e-bikes in Swiss resorts. Biketec AG, Kirchberg (canton of Bern)
Biketec AG as made a breakthrough onto the market with its energy-efficient electric "Flyer" bicycles, and it is now opening up new opportunities in Swiss resorts: its cleverly conceived rental system is linked to various local services and enables even unathletic visitors to reach new heights.

"Buildings" category

Allreal Generalunternehmung AG
Eulachhof 'zero-energy' housing development. Allreal Generalunternehmung AG, Zurich
Living in style, saving energy and protecting the climate – all at an affordable price: this is what the visionary Eulachhof housing development on the former Sulzer site in Winterthur has to offer. The first "zero-energy" housing development in Switzerland.

Special award

Ernst Schweizer AG
Metalwork company Ernst Schweizer AG, Metallbau in Hedingen (canton of Zurich)
The jury once again decided to award a special prize this year, which went to metalwork company Ernst Schweizer AG, Metallbau in Hedingen (canton of Zurich). This award recognises the company's long-term and successful commitment to energy-efficient and environment-friendly production methods and products, as well as its exemplary treatment of personnel and business partners.

Related documents

Speech by Walter Steinmann
Praise for the winners of the 2009 awards
Gallery of photos taken at the awards ceremony on 8 January 2009
Special issue of "energeia" dealing with the 2009 Watt d’Or awards

Further information

Media release concerning the 2009 Watt d’Or awards (in German)
Last update: 08.01.2009


Ende Inhaltsbereich




http://www.bfe.admin.ch/org/00483/00638/01724/01728/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Lauréats du Watt d'Or 2009

Les lauréats du Watt d'Or 2009 ont été récompensés! Les lauréats du concours de cette année se sont vu remettre leur trophée à l'occasion de l'apéritif du Nouvel An organisé par l'Office fédéral de l'énergie, le 8 janvier 2009 à Berne. Les projets suivants ont tous reçu le même prix:

Catégorie Société

Association St. Galler Rheintal
L'association St. Galler Rheintal, Rebstein (SG), pour l'initiative énergétique de la vallée du Rhin
Douze communes de la vallée du Rhin saint-galloise ont réussi ce que deux communes peinent souvent à accomplir: elles ont lancé un programme énergétique commun pour le secteur du bâtiment, programme qui pourrait servir de modèle à toute la Suisse.

Catégorie Technologies énergétiques

Institut Paul Scherrer
L'Institut Paul Scherrer, Villigen (AG), et l'Université technique de Vienne (Autriche) pour la transformation du bois en gaz naturel de synthèse
Le bois comme agent énergétique ne sert pas qu'à chauffer. Un consortium helvetico-autrichien a construit à Güssing (Autriche) la première installation pilote au monde pour la transformation du bois en gaz naturel de synthèse.

Catégorie Energies renouvelables

Rhônéole SA
RhônEole SA, Vernayaz (VS), pour l'éolienne du Mont d'Ottan
RhônEole SA reçoit le Watt d'Or 2009 pour la réalisation, fin mai 2008, de l'éolienne du Mont d'Ottan à Martigny (VS). Il s'agit de la plus grande éolienne actuellement en service en Suisse.

Catégorie Mobilité économe en énergie

Biketec AG
Biketec AG, Kirchberg (BE), pour ses prestations touristiques avec le Flyer E-Bike
Après avoir séduit le marché avec son vélo électrique Flyer, Biketec AG explore désormais de nouvelles pistes dans le domaine du tourisme. Grâce à un système de location raffiné, habilement couplé aux offres existantes au niveau local, l'entreprise veut permettre aux moins sportifs d'entre nous de partir à la conquête des sommets.

Catégorie Bâtiments

Allreal Generalunternehmung AG
Allreal Generalunternehmung AG, Zürich (ZH), pour son complexe résidentiel zéro-énergie Eulachhof
Habiter dans un cadre contemporain, économiser l'énergie, sauvegarder notre climat, tout cela à prix abordable, c'est ce que propose la résidence Eulachhof, située sur l'ancien site industriel Sulzer d'Oberwinterthur et premier grand complexe résidentiel zéro-énergie de Suisse.

Prix spécial du Jury

Ernst Schweizer AG
Entreprise de construction métallique Ernst Schweizer AG, Hedingen (ZH)
Cette année encore, le jury a décidé de décerner un prix spécial. Celui-ci est attribué à l'entreprise de construction métallique Ernst Schweizer AG, Hedingen (ZH), qui s'engage depuis de nombreuses années pour des produits et des méthodes énergétiquement efficaces et respectueuses de l'environnement ainsi que pour des rapports socialement responsables avec ses collaborateurs et ses partenaires.

Documents sur ce thème

Discours Dr. Walter Steinmann
Laudatio 2009
Photos de la remise des prix du 8 janvier 2009
Numéro spécial d'energeia consacré au Watt d’Or 2009

Informations supplémentaires

Communiqué de presse sur le Watt d’Or 2009
Dernière modification: 08.01.2009


Fin secteur de contenu




http://www.bfe.admin.ch/org/00483/00638/01724/01728/index.html?lang=fr