Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Previously existing programmes

PACER

During the 20th century, little attention was paid to small hydropower plants, even though these often indicated considerable potential and were also economical to operate. Instead, attention was focused primarily on large-scale hydropower power plants on rivers and in the mountains.

It was the PACER (Programme d'Action Energies Renouvelables) impulse programme initiated by the former Federal Office of Economic Affairs (now State Secretariat for Economic Affairs, SECO) that set out to shift the focus to small hydropower. PACER was initiated in 1990 and concluded in 1996. By providing detailed information and decision-making bases for owners of water rights, municipalities, cantonal authorities, engineers and entrepreneurs, it drew attention to the well-developed technology of hydropower and extended it to areas in which it was little used at that time.

One of the important accomplishments of PACER was its preparation of a series of publications that are now regarded as authoritative reference works on hydropower in Switzerland.

DIANE 10 project to promote small hydropower plants

Within the scope of the Energy 2000 programme, the predecessor of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy initiated seven projects during the 1990s aimed at achieving a breakthrough in innovative energy technologies ("DIANE" stands for Durchbruch Innovativer Neuer Energietechniken).  The DIANE 10 project was a comprehensive promotion programme with a budget of 3 million Swiss francs and a duration of six years, which represented a unique opportunity for this sector. It was supplemented by direct financial support for small hydropower plants from the former federal energy authority.

DIANE 10 promoted small hydropower plants, primarily on the demand side.  For this purpose it studied potentials and analysed obstacles to small hydropower, and identified possible solutions. Thanks to systematic media activity, the degree of public acceptance of small hydropower plants was greatly increased. DIANE also offered information and advisory services, and created a variety of tools. The results were put into practice at conferences and in the form of a series of publications.

After the DIANE programme had been concluded, the SFOE continued its promotion efforts within the scope of the Small Hydropower programme.

Related documents

PACER publications
DIANE publications
Contact: Martin Bölli
Last update: 08.10.2009


Ende Inhaltsbereich





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/kleinwasserkraft/03870/03874/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Programmes précédents

PACER

Au XXe siècle, les petites centrales hydrauliques ont été négligées. Or, les petites installations présentent non seulement un potentiel considérable, mais s'avèrent aussi rentables. Malheureusement, la priorité a été donnée à l'époque aux grandes centrales au fil de l'eau ou à accumulation dans les Alpes.

C'est là qu'intervient le programme d'impulsion PACER (Programme d'Action Energies Renouvelables) de l'Office fédéral des questions conjoncturelles. De 1990 à 1996, il a fourni des informations ciblées et des bases de décision aux propriétaires des droits d'eau, aux communes, aux autorités cantonales, aux ingénieurs et aux entreprises, contribuant ainsi à faire connaître la technologie éprouvée de l'utilisation de la force hydraulique et à en étendre l'application à des domaines où elle était jusque là peu présente.

PACER a par ailleurs donné suite à toute une série de publications qui constituent aujourd'hui la littérature de base dans le domaine de la petite hydraulique en Suisse.

DIANE – projet 10 sur les petites centrales hydrauliques – Portrait

Dans le cadre d'Energie 2000, l'Office fédéral de l'économie énergétique (aujourd'hui OFEN) a lancé dans les années 90 sept projets de diffusion d'applications innovatrices de nouvelles techniques énergétiques (DIANE). Le projet DIANE 10 sur les petites centrales hydrauliques constituait un programme complet de promotion disposant d'un budget de 3 millions de francs et devant durer six ans, ce qui représentait une chance unique pour ce secteur. Il était complété par des aides financières directes aux installations de la part de l'Office fédéral de l'économie énergétique.

La promotion dans le cadre du projet DIANE 10 portait essentiellement sur la demande. Le projet devait examiner les potentiels existants et les obstacles à leur réalisation ainsi que rechercher des pistes de solutions. Un travail systématique auprès des médias devait permettre d'améliorer l'acceptation de telles installations dans l'opinion publique. DIANE proposait également un service d'information et de conseils individuels. Le projet a donné le jour à des outils d'aide. Les résultats ont été transposés sous forme de séminaires spécialisés et dans des publications.

A l'issue de DIANE, l'Office fédéral de l'énergie a continué les efforts de promotion dans le cadre du programme petites centrales hydrauliques.

Documents sur ce thème

Publications PACER
Publications DIANE
Personne de contact: Martin Bölli
Dernière modification: 08.10.2009


Fin secteur de contenu





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/kleinwasserkraft/03870/03874/index.html?lang=fr