Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Home
    • > The research progra...

Ende Navigator



The research programme

OH chemiluminescence images of injection and combustion with 3 and 6 injection apertures in a diesel engine. Images produced at the Aerothermochemistry and Combustion Systems Laboratory, Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich (SFOE project no. 102688).

The objectives and priorities in the field of Combustion and Cogeneration research are laid down in a revolving 4-year programme. This programme orients itself on  on the governing vision- and objectives that are defined and described in the concept of the Swiss Federal Commission on Energy Research (CORE). The energy research concept of the SFOE also applies.

Other boundary conditions for combustion and cogeneration research are set by the availability and the prices of energy carriers, regulations governing permissible levels of energy consumption, and types of fuels and emissions. The structure of the programme also has to take account of the focus of the industry and the level of research competencies available in Switzerland.

Combustion research focuses on the combustion process, which includes fuels,  injection, ignition, combustion itself, formation of pollutants and after-treatment of exhaust. It also takes account of the specific operating conditions in various systems - for example, marine engines, construction site machines or cogeneration plants. In the case of cogeneration plants the overall system has to be studied along with the integration into the power and heat supply networks.

Diagram research programmes
Diagram research programmes Diagram research programmes

Combustion is a cross-cutting technology that is divided into atmospheric combustion and stationary/instationary high-pressure combustion. Requisite fuels and resulting systems and machines are topics that are dealt with in various other SFOE research programmes, which are indicated in red in the diagram. The diagram also shows how research is categorised under the four research priorities of the CORE concept, namely Living and Working, Mobility, Energy Systems and Processes.

Related documents

Federal government energy research concept
Federal Energy Research Masterplan of SFOE
Concept of the Combustion and Cogeneration research programme for the period from 2013 to 2016
Reports on Combustion and Cogeneration research programme
List of federal government energy research projects

Further information

Power plant 2020/CCS research programme
Cogeneration
Mobility and the use of accumulators
Biomass
Fossil fuels
Contact: Stephan Renz
Last update: 06.12.2013


Ende Inhaltsbereich





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschungverbrennung/02442/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Home
    • > Das Forschungsprogr...

Ende Navigator



Das Forschungsprogramm

OH-Chemiluminescenz Aufnahmen der Einspritzung und Verbrennung mit 3 und 6 Einspritzlöchern beim Dieselmotor. Aufnahmen am LAV der ETHZ im BFE-Projekt Nr. 102688
Die Ziele und Schwerpunkte der Verbrennungs- und WKK-Forschung werden jeweils für eine 4-Jahresperiode in einem Programm festgehalten. Dieses richtet sich grundsätzlich nach den übergeordneten Visionen und Zielsetzungen der Energieforschungskommission des Bundes (CORE), die im Konzept der Energieforschung des Bundes beschrieben sind. Zudem gilt das Energieforschungskonzept des BFE. 

Weitere Rahmenbedingungen für die Verbrennungs- und WKK-Forschung werden durch die Verfügbarkeit und die Preise der Energieträger und Vorschriften betreffend den zulässigen Energieverbrauch, Art der Brennstoffe und die Emissionen bestimmt. Die Ausrichtung der Industrie sowie die verfügbaren Forschungskompetenzen müssen in der Programmgestaltung ebenfalls berücksichtigt werden.

Die Verbrennungsforschung ist auf den Verbrennungsprozess mit den Teilbereichen Brennstoffe, Einspritzung, Zündung, Verbrennung, Schadstoffbildung und Abgasnachbehandlung fokussiert. Auch die vorgegebenen Betriebsweisen - Motoren für Schiffsantriebe, Baumaschinen oder WKK-Anlagen - werden berücksichtigt. Bei WKK-Anlagen kommen Betrachtungen zum Gesamtsystem sowie zur Integration in die Strom- und Wärmeversorgung hinzu.

Schema Forschungsprogramme
Schema Forschungsprogramme Schema Forschungsprogramme

Die Verbrennung ist eine Querschnittstechnologie die sich in die atmosphärische Verbrennung und die stationäre und instationäre Hochdruckverbrennung gliedert. Die dafür benötigten Brennstoffe oder die daraus resultierenden Anlagen und Maschinen sind Thema in diversen anderen Forschungsprogrammen des Bundesamtes für Energie (BFE). Diese sind im Schema rot markiert. Zudem ist die Zuordnung zu den vier Forschungsschwerpunkten Wohnen und Arbeiten, Mobilität, Energiesysteme und Prozesse des CORE-Konzepts ersichtlich.

Dokumente zum Thema

Konzept der Energieforschung des Bundes
Energieforschungskonzept des BFE
Konzept zum Forschungsprogramm Verbrennung und WKK 2013 – 2016
Überblicksberichte des Forschungsprogramms Verbrennung und WKK
Projektliste der Energieforschung des Bundes

Weitere Informationen

Wärme-Kraft-Kopplung (WKK)
Verkehr und Akkumulatoren
Biomasse
Fossile Energien
Ihre Ansprechperson: Stephan Renz
Letzte Änderung: 06.12.2013


Ende Inhaltsbereich





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschungverbrennung/02442/index.html?lang=de