Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Home
    • > The research progra...

Ende Navigator



The research programme

Solarpanels

The main objectives of energy research in Switzerland are to guarantee a secure and sustainable energy supply, promote Switzerland as a centre of technological research and development, and maintain the high quality of Swiss research. Publicly funded energy research is carried out in line with the federal government energy research concept, which is published every four years by the Swiss Federal Energy Research Commission (CORE).

The priorities of the research programme are as follows:

  • To increase the efficiency and useful life of collectors and components;
  • New coatings for collectors;
  • Simplified and standardised systems and components;
  • Structural and technical integration;
  • Seasonal storage;
  • Planning tools.

In Switzerland, buildings account for around half the level of primary energy consumption: 27 percent for heating, air conditioning and hot water, 15 percent for electricity and around 8 percent for processes and maintenance.

The development potential of solar thermal energy is very high, but only the most reliable and efficient solutions can be brought onto the market. In order to find solutions that can compete with fossil energy, quality inspections of systems and materials are necessary, as is research in the areas of solar collectors, storage and distribution.

Swiss research activities in the area of solar thermal energy are often an integral part of international projects carried out by the IEA (International Energy Agency) or European networks. In view of its small market, Switzerland cannot act as a major player, but partnerships are often sought with specialised Swiss competence centres (measurements of solar collectors, solar optics, underground storage, system simulation, nano-coating).

Research primarily focuses on finding solutions to specific questions that arise in the use of solar energy in order to speed up technological development. It mainly focuses on applied aspects, but it also includes basic research to a lesser extent.

The programme's focus is on improving existing or new solar installations in terms of efficiency, capacity, integration, maintenance, associated risks, costs and value. It supports research into technological and systemic innovation.

Research in the area of collectors is of considerable importance: in Rapperswil, more than 50 collectors for use on the global market are examined and analysed each year for the purposes of certification, identifying shortcomings or understanding the way in which they function.

All components of solar installations (connections, pumps, liquids, metals, polymers) are also the subject of research. The aim here is to find new solutions for extending the service life of solar energy systems and improving their efficiency.

Systems research is carried out in order to enhance the end efficiency of collectors or increase the number of solar kilowatt hours for supplementary heating.

The aim of research into heat storage is to increase the storage capacity, either by increasing the capacity for a given volume or by storing a large quantity of solar energy for the longest possible time.

Since research is carried out in close cooperation with Switzerland's solar energy industry, the results can be quickly put into practice.

Related documents

Federal government energy research concept

Further information

Organisation and contacts of SFOE energy research
Contact:
Last update: 05.09.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschungsolarwaerme/02212/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Le programme de recherche

Capteurs solaires

La recherche énergétique suisse vise à assurer un approvisionnement en énergie sûr et durable, à asseoir la position de la Suisse en tant que pôle technologique et à maintenir la qualité élevée de la recherche suisse.

La recherche énergétique publique se base sur le "Plan directeur de la recherche énergétique de la Confédération" publié tous les quatre ans par la Commission fédérale pour la recherche énergétique (CORE).

Les points clés du programme de recherche sont les suivants:

  • Amélioration des performances et de la durabilité des capteurs et des composants
  • Nouvelles couches pour les capteurs
  • Systèmes et composants simplifiés et standardisés
  • Intégration dans les bâtiments et dans les systèmes existants
  • Stockage saisonnier
  • Outils de calcul.

En Suisse, la moitié de la consommation d'énergie primaire est due aux bâtiments: 27 % pour le chauffage, le climat intérieur et l'eau chaude sanitaire, 15 % pour l'électricité et environ 8 % pour la production et l'entretien.

Le potentiel de développement de l'énergie solaire thermique est très important. Il est nécessaire toutefois de mettre sur le marché les solutions les plus fiables et les plus performantes. Des mesures de la qualité des installations et des matériels, et la recherche en matière de captage solaire, de stockage et de distribution sont nécessaires pour tendre vers des solutions compétitives avec les énergies fossiles.

Les travaux de recherche suisse dans le solaire thermique se déroulent souvent dans le cadre de projets internationaux (Agence Internationale de l'Energie AIE ou réseaux européens). La Suisse n'est pas un grand partenaire vu la petitesse de son marché, mais dans certains axes de spécialité (mesures de capteurs, optique solaire, stockage souterrain, simulation de systèmes, nanocouches), le partenariat avec les centres de compétence suisses est recherché.

Les activités de recherche sont engagées principalement pour répondre à des problèmes qui se posent très concrètement dans la pratique solaire afin de faire progresser rapidement la technologie. Le programme fait une part importante de recherche dite appliquée et une part plus limitée de recherches dites fondamentales

Le programme est orienté pour que les résultats contribuent à améliorer les installations solaires existantes ou nouvelles en terme d'efficacité, de productivité, d'intégration, d'entretien, de risques, de coût et de valeur. Il recherche l'innovation technologique et systémique.

La recherche dans le domaine des capteurs est importante: on teste et analyse à Rapperswil plus de 50 capteurs du marché mondial par an pour les certifier ou détecter des défauts de qualité et comprendre le fonctionnement de la boucle solaire.

Tous les composants des installations solaires (raccords, pompes, fluides, métaux, polymères) font également l'objet de travaux et l'on cherche de nouvelles solutions de manière à prolonger la durée de vie des installations ou à en améliorer les performances.

La recherche dans le domaine des systèmes vise soit à améliorer la productivité finale des capteurs, soit à augmenter les kilowattheures solaires fournis pour le chauffage d'appoint.

La recherche dans le stockage vise à densifier le stock. La capacité de stockage d'un volume donné est soit augmentée, soit on cherche à pouvoir conserver le plus longtemps possible une grande quantité d'énergie solaire.

Grâce à un travail effectué en étroite collaboration avec l'industrie solaire suisse notamment, les résultats de la recherche peuvent être transposés rapidement dans la pratique.

Documents sur ce thème

Plan directeur de la recherche énergétique de la Confédération

Informations supplémentaires

Organisation et contacts de la recherche énergétique
Personne de contact:
Dernière modification: 05.09.2012


Fin secteur de contenu





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschungsolarwaerme/02212/index.html?lang=fr