Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Home
    • > The research progra...

Ende Navigator



The research programme

Solarpanels

The main objectives of energy research in Switzerland are to guarantee a secure and sustainable energy supply, promote Switzerland as a centre of technological research and development, and maintain the high quality of Swiss research. Publicly funded energy research is carried out in line with the federal government energy research concept, which is published every four years by the Swiss Federal Energy Research Commission (CORE).

The priorities of the research programme are as follows:

  • To increase the efficiency and useful life of collectors and components;
  • New coatings for collectors;
  • Simplified and standardised systems and components;
  • Structural and technical integration;
  • Seasonal storage;
  • Planning tools.

In Switzerland, buildings account for around half the level of primary energy consumption: 27 percent for heating, air conditioning and hot water, 15 percent for electricity and around 8 percent for processes and maintenance.

The development potential of solar thermal energy is very high, but only the most reliable and efficient solutions can be brought onto the market. In order to find solutions that can compete with fossil energy, quality inspections of systems and materials are necessary, as is research in the areas of solar collectors, storage and distribution.

Swiss research activities in the area of solar thermal energy are often an integral part of international projects carried out by the IEA (International Energy Agency) or European networks. In view of its small market, Switzerland cannot act as a major player, but partnerships are often sought with specialised Swiss competence centres (measurements of solar collectors, solar optics, underground storage, system simulation, nano-coating).

Research primarily focuses on finding solutions to specific questions that arise in the use of solar energy in order to speed up technological development. It mainly focuses on applied aspects, but it also includes basic research to a lesser extent.

The programme's focus is on improving existing or new solar installations in terms of efficiency, capacity, integration, maintenance, associated risks, costs and value. It supports research into technological and systemic innovation.

Research in the area of collectors is of considerable importance: in Rapperswil, more than 50 collectors for use on the global market are examined and analysed each year for the purposes of certification, identifying shortcomings or understanding the way in which they function.

All components of solar installations (connections, pumps, liquids, metals, polymers) are also the subject of research. The aim here is to find new solutions for extending the service life of solar energy systems and improving their efficiency.

Systems research is carried out in order to enhance the end efficiency of collectors or increase the number of solar kilowatt hours for supplementary heating.

The aim of research into heat storage is to increase the storage capacity, either by increasing the capacity for a given volume or by storing a large quantity of solar energy for the longest possible time.

Since research is carried out in close cooperation with Switzerland's solar energy industry, the results can be quickly put into practice.

Related documents

Federal government energy research concept

Further information

Organisation and contacts of SFOE energy research
Contact:
Last update: 05.09.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschungsolarwaerme/02212/index.html?lang=en

Bundesamt für Energie BFE

Beginn Sprachwahl

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Home
    • > Das Forschungsprogr...

Ende Navigator



Das Forschungsprogramm

Capteurs solaires
Ziel der schweizerischen Energieforschung ist die Schaffung einer gesicherten und nachhaltigen Energieversorgung, die Stärkung des Technologie-Standorts Schweiz und die Erhaltung der hohen Qualität der Schweizer Forschung.

Die Energieforschung der öffentlichen Hand richtet sich nach dem "Konzept der Energieforschung des Bundes", das alle vier Jahre von der Eidgenössischen Energieforschungskommission CORE publiziert wird.

Die Schwerpunkte des Forschungsprogramms sind:

  • die Erhöhung der Leistungsfähigkeit und der Lebensdauer von Kollektoren und Komponenten;
  • neue Beschichtungen für Kollektoren;
  • vereinfachte und standardisierte Systeme und Komponenten;
  • bauliche und systemtechnische Integration;
  • saisonale Speicherung;
  • Planungswerkzeuge.

In der Schweiz entfällt die Hälfte des Primärenergieverbrauchs auf die Gebäude: 27% auf die Heizung, das Raumklima und das Brauchwarmwasser, 15% auf die Elektrizität und etwa 8% auf Prozesse und Unterhalt.

Das Entwicklungspotenzial der thermischen Sonnenenergie ist sehr gross. Auf den Markt dürfen jedoch nur die zuverlässigsten und leistungsfähigsten Lösungen gelangen. Qualitätsprüfungen der Anlagen und Materialien sowie die Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Sonnenkollektoren, der Speicherung und der Verteilung sind notwendig, um Lösungen zu finden, die gegenüber der fossilen Energie wettbewerbsfähig sind.

Die schweizerischen Forschungsarbeiten auf dem Gebiet der Solarthermik werden oft im Rahmen internationaler Projekte durchgeführt (Internationale Energieagentur (IEA) oder europäische Netzwerke). Angesichts ihres kleinen Marktes ist die Schweiz kein grosser Partner, doch wird die Partnerschaft mit spezialisierten schweizerischen Kompetenzzentren gesucht (Messungen an Kollektoren, Solaroptik, unterirdische Speicherung, System-Simulation, Nanobeschichtung).

Die Forschung befasst sich hauptsächlich mit der Beantwortung konkreter Fragen aus der Solarpraxis, um die Technologie schnell vorwärts zu treiben. Das Programm widmet sich zu einem grossen Teil der angewandten und zu einem kleineren Teil der Grundlagenforschung.

Das Programm ist darauf ausgerichtet, bestehende oder neue Solaranlagen hinsichtlich ihrer Effizienz, Leistungsfähigkeit, Integration, ihres Unterhalts, ihrer Risiken, Kosten und ihres Werts zu verbessern. Geforscht wird nach technologischen und systemischen Innovationen.

Die Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Kollektoren ist wichtig: in Rapperswil werden jährlich mehr als 50 Kollektoren für den Weltmarkt geprüft und analysiert, um sie zu zertifizieren, Qualitätsmängel zu finden oder ihre Arbeitsweise zu verstehen.

Alle Komponenten der Solaranlagen (Anschlüsse, Pumpen, Flüssigkeiten, Metalle, Polymere) sind ebenfalls Gegenstand der Forschung. Es wird nach neuen Lösungen gesucht, um die Lebensdauer der Anlagen zu verlängern oder ihre Leistung zu verbessern.

Die Systemforschung will entweder die Endleistung der Kollektoren oder die Zahl der solaren Kilowattstunden für die Zusatzheizung erhöhen.

Die Speicherforschung will den Speicher verdichten. Entweder wird die Speicherkapazität eines gegebenen Volumens erhöht, oder eine grosse Menge Sonnenenergie wird so lange wie möglich gespeichert.

Da die Forschung eng mit der schweizerischen Solarindustrie zusammenarbeitet, können ihre Resultate schnell in die Praxis umgesetzt werden.

Dokumente zum Thema

Konzept der Energieforschung des Bundes

Weitere Informationen

Organisation und Kontakte der BFE-Energieforschung
Pilot- und Demonstrationsprojekte
Ihre Ansprechperson: Jean-Christophe Hadorn
Letzte Änderung: 05.09.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich





Bundesamt für Energie BFE
Kontaktformular | Rechtliche Grundlagen
http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschungsolarwaerme/02212/index.html?lang=de