Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Objectives / concepts

The continuing strong demand for geothermal exploration systems confirms that the research that has been carried out over the past few years has been successfully implemented. However, given the current situation with respect to competition and pricing pressure, there is a risk of facilities being inadequately planned and installed. It is therefore essential to create and test quality assurance tools. Within the scope of the SwissEnergy training and further education schemes, these instruments can be distributed and their users can receive the necessary training. The main goals of the Geothermal energy research programme are as follows:

  • To improve the planning and implementation bases for complex geothermal exploration systems
  • To improve the efficiency and economic viability of complex geothermal exploration systems for heating and cooling

12 drillings were carried out in the period from 1987 to 1998 as part of the federal government's efforts to assess the risks associated with geothermal exploration. The success rate was close to 50 percent. Optimising the success rate by improving the availability and quality of data and the prospecting methods for the geothermal utilisation of aquifers is another important goal.

Conversion technologies for electricity production from low-temperature heat have a great deal of optimisation potential.

Reservoir engineering is one of the main challenges in the area of enhanced geothermal technology, while others include modelling, simulation and analysis of micro-seismology. Here it is important to continue to internationally co-ordinate the acquisition and processing of know-how.

Related documents

Federal government energy research concept
Contact: Gunter Siddiqi
Last update: 20.08.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschunggeothermie/02336/02488/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Objectifs du programme / Plans directeurs

La demande toujours aussi forte en sondes géothermiques verticales montre que la concrétisation des recherches menées au cours des dernières années a abouti. Il n'empêche que la concurrence actuelle, doublée d'une pression sur les coûts, fait planer une menacee sur la planification et la bonne exécution des installations. Il faut donc créer et tester des instruments d'assurance-qualité. Dans le cadre de son programme de formation et de perfectionnement, SuisseEnergie diffuse ces instruments tout en assurant la formation de leurs utilisateurs. Le programme de recherche a notamment pour objectifs:

  • l'amélioration des bases de la planification et de l'exécution des installations de SGV complexes
  • l'amélioration de l'efficacité et de la rentabilité des installations de SGV complexes destinées au chauffage et au refroidissement

Dans le cadre de la couverture des risques des forages géothermiques assurée par la Confédération de 1987 à 1998, 12 forages ont été réalisés, avec un taux de réussite de tout juste 50%. Un objectif important consiste à augmenter ce taux en améliorant les données disponibles ainsi que les méthodes de prospection, pour utiliser les aquifères à des fins géothermiques.

Quant à la technologie de transformation utilisée pour produire de l'électricité à partir de chaleur à basse température, elle recèle un fort potentiel d'optimisation.

Parmi les nombreux défis de la technologie EGS, le "reservoir engineering" est capital. Il s'agit en l'occurrence de modélisation, de stimulation et d'analyse micro-sismique. L'acquisition de ce savoir-faire doit s'appuyer sur une coordination internationale.

Documents sur ce thème

Plan directeur de la recherche énergétique de la Confédération
Personne de contact: Gunter Siddiqi
Dernière modification: 20.08.2012


Fin secteur de contenu





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschunggeothermie/02336/02488/index.html?lang=fr