Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Home
    • > The research progra...

Ende Navigator



The research programme

 
The Fuel Cells research programme is coordinated by the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE). In close collaboration with various federal, cantonal and municipal authorities, it supports research and development in the area of fuel cells, as well as efforts to bring products using fuel-cell technology onto the market. The general objectives are defined every four years in the federal government energy research concept by the Swiss Federal Energy Research Commission (CORE) in collaboration with the SFOE. The various objectives and measures for achieving the specified targets are described in detail in the "Hydrogen and fuel cells" concept.

The activities of the Fuel Cells research programme are documented in annual summarised reports on hydrogen and fuel cells. Ongoing and completed projects are documented in the list of projects in the energy research database. The long-term priorities of the Fuel cells research programme are as follows:

  • Polymer fuel cells, especially for use in the mobility sector and in uninterruptible power supply devices
  • Solid-oxide fuel cells for stationary supply of electricity and heat
  • Integration of national activities into international co-operation

In addition to research and development activities, the programme also promotes the practical application of fuel-cell systems in pilot and demonstration projects, and thus supports the introduction of the resulting products onto the market.

Related documents

Federal government energy research concept
Concept on Hydrogen research programme for the period from 2008 to 2011
Reports of programme heads
Reports on Fuel cells research programme

Further information

Organisation and contacts of SFOE energy research
Energy research
Hydrogen research programme
Transport research programme
Contact: Stefan Oberholzer
Last update: 13.11.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschungbrennstoffzellen/02338/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Home
    • > Das Forschungsprogr...

Ende Navigator



Das Forschungsprogramm

 
Das Forschungsprogramm Brennstoffzellen wird vom Bundesamt für Energie koordiniert. Es unterstützt subsidiär die Forschung und Entwicklung sowie die Marktvorbereitung für die Brennstoffzellentechnologie in enger Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen öffentlichen Stellen aus Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden. Die allgemeinen Zielsetzungen werden in einem Vierjahresrhythmus von der Eidgenössischen Energieforschungskommission CORE in Zusammenarbeit mit dem BFE im Energieforschungskonzept des Bundes festgelegt. Die detaillierteren Zielsetzungen sowie die Massnahmen zur Erreichung der festgelegten Ziele sind im Konzept Wasserstoff und Brennstoffzellen beschrieben.

Die Aktivitäten des Programms Brennstoffzellen werden jährlich im Überblicksbericht Brennstoffzellen & Wasserstoff dokumentiert. Laufende und abgeschlossene Projekte sind in der Projektliste der Energieforschungsdatenbank dokumentiert. Die langjährigen Schwerpunkte der Schweizer Brennstoffzellenforschung sind:

  • Polymerbrennstoffzellen (PEFC) insbesondere für die Mobilitätsanwendung und die unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung
  • Festoxydbrennstoffzellen (SOFC) für die stationäre Versorgung mit Wärme und Elektrizität
  • Einbettung nationaler Aktivitäten in die internationale Zusammenarbeit

Neben den Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten wird die praktische Anwendung von Brennstoffzellensystemen in Pilot- und Demonstrationsprojekten gezielt gefördert, um damit den Markteinstieg vorzubereiten.

Dokumente zum Thema

Konzept der Energieforschung des Bundes
Konzept des Forschungsprogramms Wasserstoff 2008 – 2011
Überblicksberichte der Programmleiter
Überblicksberichte des Forschungsprogramms Brennstoffzellen

Weitere Informationen

Organisation und Kontakte der BFE-Energieforschung
Energieforschung
Forschungsprogramm Wasserstoff
Forschungsprogramm Verkehr
Ihre Ansprechperson: Stefan Oberholzer
Letzte Änderung: 13.11.2012


Ende Inhaltsbereich





http://www.bfe.admin.ch/forschungbrennstoffzellen/02338/index.html?lang=de