Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Top Representatives from the Swiss Energy Innovation Scene will be present in Boston

Bern, 23.06.2014 - More than 70 Swiss scientists, entrepreneurs, and associations from the energy sector, as well as representatives from the Swiss government and policy makers will be present at the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days from July 9 - 12, 2014 in Boston, USA. The event, jointly organized by the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE) und swissnex Boston, the Consulate of Switzerland, shall present the best Swiss energy technologies, projects and innovations at one of the world's leading hubs for research and innovation in clean energy technology. Furthermore, this event aims to forge new relationships and partnerships between Switzerland and the US. The inauguration of the "Watt d'Or - Swiss Energy Excellence" exhibition by Swiss Federal Councillor Doris Leuthard will be one of the highlights of the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days.

The aim of the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days is to promote energy innovation and enhance the dialogue and collaboration among Swiss and US researchers and businesses. Among several events, the program consists of a presentation concerning the topic "Electricity Markets of the Future" at the headquarters of EnerNOC, a company leading the development of intelligent energy software. Under the guidance of the Director of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE), Walter Steinmann, the delegation from Switzerland will visit several innovation organizations in Boston, including Greentown Labs (greentownlabs.org), the Cambridge Innovation Center (cic.us), MassChallenge (masschallenge.org) and the Fraunhofer Center for Sustainable Energy Systems (cse.fraunhofer.org). In addition, a workshop on Cleantech Financing featuring finance experts from both Switzerland and the US will take place at the Northeastern University as part of the program.

On July 10, 2014, Swiss Federal Councillor Doris Leuthard will inaugurate the Watt d'Or - Swiss Energy Excellence exhibition opening at Northeastern University. Since 2007, SFOE has been honoring outstanding accomplishments and projects by bestowing them with the Watt d'Or award (www.wattdor.ch). During the last 8 years, nearly 50 projects have been recognized with the award, and 25 of these commended projects will be showcased in the traveling exhibition. The exhibition will be on display in Boston through mid-September 2014, and will then travel to other swissnex locations and Swiss Embassies within the ERI-network (Switzerland's Education, Research and Innovation Network) across the world.

On July 11, 2014, Federal Councillor Leuthard will speak at the Seminar of the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days, a program that includes a roster of high-profile panelists, several presentations, TED-style talks and podium discussions. A Swiss Energy Brunch taking place on July 12, 2014 will mark the closure the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days.

The Swiss Engineers & Architects Association (SIA) and Switzerland Global Enterprise (S-GE) are organizing a special program around the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days with experts on planning, development and construction on July 9 and 10, 2014. The program will include visits in Boston as well as a workshop in the field of "Innovative Technologies for Sustainable and Resilient Buildings" with several distinguished experts from both Switzerland and the US.

In addition to the more than 70 Swiss participants attending, the event is expected to attract approximately 300 participants and speakers from the US during the four days of activities.

Further information about Minister Leuthard's visit to the United States will be announced by the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications (DETEC) by the end of June.

Address for enquiries:

Marianne Zünd, Head of Communications BFE, +41 58 462 56 75 / +41 79 763 86 11
Felix Moesner, Consul, swissnex Boston, +1 617 876 3077
Adrian Altenburger, Vice President, SIA, +41 44 305 93 71 / +41 78 833 93 71
Nico Lauer, Director Cleantech Markets for North America S-GE, +1 617 876 3079

Editor:

Swiss Federal Office of Energy
Internet: http://www.bfe.admin.ch


http://www.bfe.admin.ch/energie/00588/00589/00644/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



La fine fleur de la scène suisse de l'innovation sera présente à Boston

Berne, 23.06.2014 - Plus de 70 chercheurs, entreprises et organisations suisses du domaine de l'énergie ainsi que des représentants des pouvoirs publics et du monde politique suisses participeront aux Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days du 9 au 12 juillet 2014 à Boston (Etats-Unis). La manifestation est organisée conjointement par l'Office fédéral de l'énergie (OFEN) et swissnex Boston et a pour but de présenter les meilleurs projets, technologies et innovations énergétiques suisses ainsi que de nouer de nouveaux partenariats dans une des régions les plus importantes au niveau mondial concernant la recherche et l'innovation en matière de technologies vertes. L'inauguration par la Conseillère fédérale Doris Leuthard de l'exposition "Watt d'Or - Swiss Energy Excellence" constituera un des moments forts de ces journées.

Les Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days visent à renforcer l'échange et la collaboration entre les chercheurs et les entreprises suisses et à encourager les innovations énergétiques. Le programme comprend notamment une manifestation sur le thème des Marchés de l'électricité du futur au siège de l'EnerNOC, une des entreprises leader en matière de logiciels intelligents dans le domaine de l'énergie. Emmenée par Walter Steinmann, directeur de l'Office fédéral de l'énergie, la délégation suisse visitera aussi plusieurs organisations innovantes, dont les Greentownlabs (greentownlabs.org), le Cambridge Innovation Center (cic.us), MassChallenge (masschallenge.org) et le Fraunhofer Center for Sustainable Energy Systems (cse.fraunhofer.org). Un atelier sur le thème Cleantech Financing réunissant des experts financiers suisses et américains aura également lieu à la Northeastern University.

Le 10 juillet 2014, la Conseillère fédérale Doris Leuthard inaugurera à la Northeastern University l'exposition Watt d'Or - Swiss Energy Excellence. Depuis 2007, l'Office fédéral de l'énergie récompense par le Watt d'Or les prestations d'excellence dans le domaine de l'énergie (www.wattdor.ch). L'exposition présentera 25 projets parmi les quelque 50 récompensés par le Watt d'Or ces 8 dernières années. Elle sera ouverte jusqu'à la mi-septembre et se poursuivra ensuite sur d'autres sites de swissnex et dans les ambassades suisses dans le cadre du réseau ERI (Switzerland's Education, Research and Innovation Network).

Le 11 juillet 2014, la Conseillère fédérale Leuthard tiendra un discours lors due séminaire de haut niveau des Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days. Différents exposés, discussions techniques, conférences TED et tables rondes auront aussi lieu dans ce cadre. La manifestation se conclura par le Swiss Energy Brunch le 12 juillet 2014.

Dans le cadre des Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days, la sia, la société suisse des ingénieurs et des architectes et Switzerland Global Enterprise S-GE proposent les 9 et 10 juillet 2014 un programme destiné spécialement aux spécialistes en planification et en construction qui comprend des visites de Boston ainsi qu'un atelier sur le thème Innovative Technologies for Sustainable and Resilient Buildings avec de nombreux experts connus venant de Suisse et des Etats-Unis.

Outre les plus de 70 représentants suisses, près de 300 participants et intervenants américains sont également attendus.

Fin juin, le secrétariat général du DETEC publiera plus des informations sur le voyage aux Etats-Unis de la Conseillère fédérale Doris Leuthard.

Adresse pour l'envoi de questions:

Marianne Zünd, responsable de la communication pour l'OFEN, +41 58 462 56 75 / +41 79 763 86 11
Felix Moesner, Konsul, swissnex Boston, +1 617 876 3077
Adrian Altenburger, vice-président de la sia, +41 44 305 93 71 / +41 78 833 93 71
Nico Lauer, Director Cleantech Markets for North America S-GE, +1 617 876 3079

Editeur:

Office fédéral de l'énergie
Internet: http://www.bfe.admin.ch


http://www.bfe.admin.ch/energie/00588/00589/00644/index.html?lang=fr