Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Top Representatives from the Swiss Energy Innovation Scene will be present in Boston

Bern, 23.06.2014 - More than 70 Swiss scientists, entrepreneurs, and associations from the energy sector, as well as representatives from the Swiss government and policy makers will be present at the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days from July 9 - 12, 2014 in Boston, USA. The event, jointly organized by the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE) und swissnex Boston, the Consulate of Switzerland, shall present the best Swiss energy technologies, projects and innovations at one of the world's leading hubs for research and innovation in clean energy technology. Furthermore, this event aims to forge new relationships and partnerships between Switzerland and the US. The inauguration of the "Watt d'Or - Swiss Energy Excellence" exhibition by Swiss Federal Councillor Doris Leuthard will be one of the highlights of the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days.

The aim of the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days is to promote energy innovation and enhance the dialogue and collaboration among Swiss and US researchers and businesses. Among several events, the program consists of a presentation concerning the topic "Electricity Markets of the Future" at the headquarters of EnerNOC, a company leading the development of intelligent energy software. Under the guidance of the Director of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE), Walter Steinmann, the delegation from Switzerland will visit several innovation organizations in Boston, including Greentown Labs (greentownlabs.org), the Cambridge Innovation Center (cic.us), MassChallenge (masschallenge.org) and the Fraunhofer Center for Sustainable Energy Systems (cse.fraunhofer.org). In addition, a workshop on Cleantech Financing featuring finance experts from both Switzerland and the US will take place at the Northeastern University as part of the program.

On July 10, 2014, Swiss Federal Councillor Doris Leuthard will inaugurate the Watt d'Or - Swiss Energy Excellence exhibition opening at Northeastern University. Since 2007, SFOE has been honoring outstanding accomplishments and projects by bestowing them with the Watt d'Or award (www.wattdor.ch). During the last 8 years, nearly 50 projects have been recognized with the award, and 25 of these commended projects will be showcased in the traveling exhibition. The exhibition will be on display in Boston through mid-September 2014, and will then travel to other swissnex locations and Swiss Embassies within the ERI-network (Switzerland's Education, Research and Innovation Network) across the world.

On July 11, 2014, Federal Councillor Leuthard will speak at the Seminar of the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days, a program that includes a roster of high-profile panelists, several presentations, TED-style talks and podium discussions. A Swiss Energy Brunch taking place on July 12, 2014 will mark the closure the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days.

The Swiss Engineers & Architects Association (SIA) and Switzerland Global Enterprise (S-GE) are organizing a special program around the Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days with experts on planning, development and construction on July 9 and 10, 2014. The program will include visits in Boston as well as a workshop in the field of "Innovative Technologies for Sustainable and Resilient Buildings" with several distinguished experts from both Switzerland and the US.

In addition to the more than 70 Swiss participants attending, the event is expected to attract approximately 300 participants and speakers from the US during the four days of activities.

Further information about Minister Leuthard's visit to the United States will be announced by the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications (DETEC) by the end of June.

Address for enquiries:

Marianne Zünd, Head of Communications BFE, +41 58 462 56 75 / +41 79 763 86 11
Felix Moesner, Consul, swissnex Boston, +1 617 876 3077
Adrian Altenburger, Vice President, SIA, +41 44 305 93 71 / +41 78 833 93 71
Nico Lauer, Director Cleantech Markets for North America S-GE, +1 617 876 3079

Editor:

Swiss Federal Office of Energy
Internet: http://www.bfe.admin.ch


http://www.bfe.admin.ch/energie/00588/00589/00644/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Spitzenvertreter der Schweizer Energie-Innovationsszene präsentieren sich in Boston

Bern, 23.06.2014 - Mehr als 70 Schweizer Forschende, Unternehmen und Verbände aus dem Energiebereich sowie Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der öffentlichen Hand und der Politik präsentieren sich an den Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days vom 9. bis 12. Juli 2014 in Boston, USA. Der vom Bundesamt für Energie (BFE) und swissnex Boston gemeinsam organisierte Anlass soll ermöglichen, die besten schweizerischen Energietechnologien, Projekte und Innovationen in einer der weltweit wichtigsten Forschungs- und Innovationsregionen für grüne Technologien vorzustellen und neue Partnerschaften zu knüpfen. Ein Höhepunkt der Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days wird die Eröffnung der Ausstellung "Watt d'Or - Swiss Energy Excellence" durch Bundesrätin Doris Leuthard sein.

Ziel der Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days ist es, den Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Schweizer Forschenden und Unternehmen zu vertiefen und Energieinnovationen zu fördern. Das Programm umfasst unter anderem eine Veranstaltung zum Thema Strommärkte der Zukunft im Hauptsitz der EnerNOC, einem führenden Unternehmen für intelligente Energie-Software. Weiter wird die Schweizer Delegation unter Leitung von Walter Steinmann, Direktor des Bundesamts für Energie, verschiedene Innovations-Organisationen besuchen, darunter die Greentownlabs (greentownlabs.org), das Cambridge Innovation Center (cic.us), MassChallenge (masschallenge.org) und das Fraunhofer Center for Sustainable Energy Systems (cse.fraunhofer.org). Zum Thema Cleantech Financing wird zudem an der Northeastern University ein Workshop mit Finanzexperten aus der Schweiz und den USA durchgeführt.

Am 10. Juli 2014 wird Bundesrätin Doris Leuthard in der Northeastern University die Ausstellung zum Watt d'Or - Swiss Energy Excellence eröffnen. Seit 2007 zeichnet das Bundesamt für Energie herausragende Leistungen im Energiebereich mit dem Watt d'Or (www.wattdor.ch) aus. Von den rund 50 Siegerprojekten der letzten 8 Jahre werden in der Ausstellung 25 Projekte vorgestellt. Die Ausstellung ist bis Mitte September geöffnet und wird danach an weiteren swissnex-Standorten und innerhalb des ERI-Netzwerks in den Schweizer Botschaften (Switzerland's Education, Research and Innovation Network) gezeigt.

Am 11. Juli 2014 referiert Bundesrätin Leuthard am hochkarätig besetzten Seminar der Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days, das ausserdem verschiedene Referate, Fachgespräche, TED-Talks und Podiumsdiskussionen bieten wird. Den Abschluss der Veranstaltungsreihe bildet der Swiss Energy Brunch am 12. Juli 2014.

Der schweizerische Ingenieur- und Architektenverein sia und Switzerland Global Enterprise S-GE organisieren im Rahmen der Swiss-US Energy Innovation Days am 9. und 10. Juli 2014 ein spezielles, auf Planungs- und Bauexperten ausgerichtetes Programm mit Besichtigungen in Boston sowie einem Workshop zum Thema  Innovative Technologies for Sustainable and Resilient Buildings mit zahlreichen bekannten Expertinnen und Experten aus der Schweiz und den USA.

Neben den mehr als 70 Schweizer Teilnehmenden werden an den vier Veranstaltungstagen rund 300 Teilnehmende sowie Referentinnen und Referenten aus den USA erwartet.

Weitere Informationen zur USA-Reise von Bundesrätin Doris Leuthard werden vom Generalsekretariat des UVEK Ende Juni bekannt gegeben.

Adresse für Rückfragen:

Marianne Zünd, Leiterin Kommunikation BFE, +41 58 462 56 75 / +41 79 763 86 11
Felix Moesner, Konsul, swissnex Boston, +1 617 876 3077
Adrian Altenburger, Vizepräsident sia, +41 44 305 93 71 / +41 78 833 93 71
Nico Lauer, Director Cleantech Markets for North America S-GE, +1 617 876 3079

Herausgeber:

Bundesamt für Energie
Internet: http://www.bfe.admin.ch


http://www.bfe.admin.ch/energie/00588/00589/00644/index.html?lang=de