Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Success Stories - Info-Clips

A series of information clips provide an insight into selected energy-related research, pilot, demonstration and flagship projects that have been realised with the support of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE). The focus is on researchers and innovative entrepreneurs.
No end of electricity
Video: Strom in Hülle und Fülle
Thanks to the active glass façade with invisibly integrated photovoltaic cells, an apartment block at Schaffhauserplatz in Zurich has become an energy-plus building. The type of module employed is actually less efficient than today’s regular photovoltaic modules, however it has great potential because of the variety of situations in which it can be used. Addition of more energy-plus buildings to the grid also facilitates the use of new approaches to maintaining grid stability. An intelligent energy management system was used in the Schaffhauserplatz project to optimise consumption within the building.
Stable electricity supply thanks to control pooling
In an electricity grid the balance between electricity generation and electricity consumption has to be maintained and this is done continuously by calling on the operating reserve. Swissgrid, the national grid operator, provides a secondary and tertiary operating reserve in blocks of 5MW. To ensure smaller capacity units can participate in this market, a number of such units are grouped together using a control pooling system.
The electrical device’s fingerprint brings transparency
In the REALYSE project a measuring system has been developed that can detect from the household’s overall load curve which electrical devices are being used at any time. This is made possible by the consumption characteristics of electrical devices, which could be likened to the human fingerprint. In the future this measuring system should make it possible to identify devices which consume large amounts of energy and to deliver recommendations for replacement of the devices with more efficient alternatives.
Electricity from waste heat
GreenTEG in Zurich manufactures mini-generators, which can generate electricity from temperature fluctuations. These thermoelectric generators (TEG) can be used for various technical applications. At present, GreenTEG is in the process of developing a TEG for use in an autonomous heating valve capable of controlling room temperature intelligently.
Better living in energy efficient apartments
The renovation of two apartment blocks belonging to the 'Cigale' housing cooperative in Geneva is the largest building renovation project to be carried out in Switzerland compliant with the Minergy-P energy efficiency standard. Today the development can largely be supplied with heating and hot water generated using solar power – thanks to insulation throughout and an innovative heating system with integrated ice storage.
Energy efficient glass façades
Glass façades, which feature widely in modern architecture, are a major challenge for construction specialists from the standpoint of energy efficiency. Researchers in Geneva and Ticino have now developed a mobile calorimeter to measure solar radiation. The G-Box, as it is called, measures the g-value of an area of glass – that is the proportion of solar energy which penetrates the transparent parts of the façade – on site inside the building.
Vegetables from the greenhouse - thanks to geothermal energy
Hansjörg Grob has realised a remarkable geothermal energy project in his market garden in the village of Schlattingen (TG). While drilling in 2013, he discovered a warm water aquifer at a depth of 1,200 meters that was suitable for his purpose. Beginning in 2014, market gardener Grob will be heating his greenhouses with terrestrial heat, thus largely substituting fossil energy carriers.
How fish by-pass the turbines
Today, fish ladders are used widely to allow fish to by-pass power plants and get to the higher reaches of rivers. It's not so easy for the fish to go downstream, as there is mostly no reliable means of passing the plant: when swimming downstream fish can easily get caught in turbines and die. In a research project at the ETH Laboratory of Hydraulics, Hydrology and Glaciology in Zurich experiments are under way to study how fish could be guided past power plants using suitably constructed fish diversion rakes.
Battery-driven buses that recharge in 15 seconds
For the first time in Switzerland Geneva Public Transport (TPG) is using a battery-powered articulated bus on city passenger transport routes. Propulsion is provided by a small, and therefore lightweight battery, which is charged frequently over short periods throughout the journey, whenever the bus halts to pick up or set down passengers. This system provides a good alternative to trolleybuses, which need cumbersome overhead trolley wires, and to diesel buses.
Less electricity used for foodstuffs in refrigerated shelves
Countless refrigerated shelves and freezers are in operation at large supermarkets and these run for 24 hours per day. The energy consumption of refrigerated installations can be reduced by up to 15% by installing a very simple module. This is demonstrated in a unique pilot project in Switzerland at the Migros branch in Bulle (FR). The technology used could well become very popular in commercial and industrial CO2 refrigeration.
Swiss precision technology in the manufacture of solar panels
The objective of the 'Swiss Inno HJT' project is to construct manufacturing facilities for innovative heterojunction technology (HJT) solar panels. The four partners in the project – Meyer-Burger, Roth & Rau Research, CSEM and Pasan – want to demonstrate how a module production chain would function. The project partners' intend to create the conditions necessary to manufacture the production machines required for the fabrication of HJT panels.

Further information

Energy research
Pilot, demonstration and flagships programme
Knowledge and technology transfer
Contact: Andrea Möller
Last update: 04.01.2017


Ende Inhaltsbereich



Further information All information clips on YouTube: Cleantech playlist The latest information clips are also announced on Twitter:
@BFEcleantech on Twitter


http://www.bfe.admin.ch/cleantech/05761/06041/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Success Stories - Info-Clips

Une série de clips vidéo fournit un aperçu de certains projets de recherche, projets pilotes et de démonstration et projets phares qui ont été réalisés avec le soutien de l'OFEN. Les chercheurs et les entrepreneurs novateurs en sont les acteurs principaux.
De l’électricité à profusion
Video: De l’électricité à profusion
Grâce à une façade active intégrant des cellules photovoltaïques invisibles, un immeuble d’habitation situé sur la Schaffhauserplatz à Zurich devient un bâtiment à énergie positive. Même s’ils ne sont pas encore aussi efficaces que les modules photovoltaïques traditionnels, ces modules de verre présentent un potentiel important en raison de leurs multiples possibilités d’aménagement. La construction de bâtiments à énergie positive offre par ailleurs de nouvelles solutions pour maintenir la stabilité du réseau. Le projet de la Schaffhauserplatz intègre une gestion intelligente de l’énergie qui permet d’optimiser la consommation propre.
Stabilité de l’approvisionnement en électricité grâce au pool de réglage
Dans un réseau électrique, la puissance de réglage permet de maintenir en permanence un équilibre entre la production et la consommation d’électricité. La société nationale du réseau de transport Swissgrid acquiert de la puissance de réglage secondaire et tertiaire par blocs de 5 MW. Pour que les installations de faible puissance puissent elles aussi participer à ce marché, différentes installations de ce type sont regroupées dans un pool de réglage.
L’empreinte digitale des appareils électriques
La consommation électrique caractéristique permet de distinguer chaque appareil, de manière comparable à une empreinte digitale pour les êtres humains. Un système de mesure développé dans le cadre du projet REALYSE repère ainsi, sur la base de la courbe de charge globale d’un ménage, quels sont les appareils électriques qui sont enclenchés. Ce système sera utilisé pour identifier les appareils à forte intensité énergétique et émettre des recommandations pour les remplacer par des modèles plus efficaces.
De l’électricité issue des rejets de chaleur
La société zurichoise GreenTEG fabrique des mini-générateurs qui produisent de l’électricité en exploitant les écarts de température. Ces générateurs thermoélectriques (TEG) ont différentes applications techniques. GreenTEG développe actuellement un TEG pour alimenter une valve thermostatique automatique permettant d’assurer une gestion intelligente de la température ambiante.
Vivre mieux dans un immeuble à faible consommation d’énergie
La rénovation de deux immeubles de la coopérative d’habitation La Cigale à Genève conformément à la norme d’efficacité énergétique Minergie P représente la plus importante opération de ce type jamais réalisée en Suisse. Aujourd’hui, une grande partie de l’énergie destinée au chauffage et à l’eau chaude sanitaire de ces bâtiments provient du soleil, grâce à une excellente isolation thermique et à un système de chauffage innovant incluant un accumulateur à glace.
Des façades vitrées énergétiquement efficaces
Très prisées dans l’architecture contemporaine, les façades vitrées constituent un défi majeur sur le plan énergétique pour les spécialistes de la construction. Des chercheurs genevois et tessinois ont développé à cet effet un calorimètre mobile destiné à mesurer le rayonnement solaire. Baptisé G-Box, cet instrument permet de calculer in situ le coefficient g d’une surface vitrée, à savoir la proportion de l’énergie solaire qui la traverse.
Des légumes sous serre - grâce à la géothermie
Le maraîcher Hansjörg Grob a réalisé un projet de géothermie remarquable dans son exploitation à Schlattingen (TG). Lors d’un forage en 2013, il a trouvé de l’eau chaude exploitable à 1200 m de profondeur. Dès 2014, il prévoit de chauffer ses serres avec la chaleur du sous-sol. Cela lui permettra de réduire considérablement le recours aux agents énergétiques fossiles.
Comment les poissons contournent les turbines
Aujourd’hui largement répandues, les échelles à poissons permettent aux espèces migratrices d’éviter les centrales hydrauliques lorsqu’elles remontent le courant. Dans le sens contraire, en revanche, le passage n’est la plupart du temps pas garanti: les poissons peuvent en effet être happés par les turbines et y rester. Un projet de recherche du laboratoire d’essai des constructions hydrauliques de l’EPFZ examine une solution permettant aux poissons d’échapper aux turbines grâce à des grilles d’évitement.
Des bus électriques rechargeables en 15 secondes
Les centres commerciaux des grands distributeurs multiplient les espaces de réfrigération et de congélation fonctionnant 24 heures sur 24. Grâce à un simple dispositif technique, la consommation de ces installations peut cependant être réduite d’au moins 15%. Ce constat résulte d’un projet pilote unique en son genre testé dans la succursale Migros de Bulle (FR). La technologie utilisée pour les installations commerciales et industrielles de réfrigération au CO2 pourrait faire école.
Baisse de la consommation d'électricité des espaces de réfrigération
Les centres commerciaux des grands distributeurs multiplient les espaces de réfrigération et de congélation fonctionnant 24 heures sur 24. Grâce à un simple dispositif technique, la consommation de ces installations peut cependant être réduite d’au moins 15%. Ce constat résulte d’un projet pilote unique en son genre testé dans la succursale Migros de Bulle (FR). La technologie utilisée pour les installations commerciales et industrielles de réfrigération au CO2 pourrait faire école.
Des machines de précision suisses fabriquent des panneaux solaires
Le projet "Swiss Inno HJT" a pour but de construire une installation de production de panneaux solaires reposant sur la technologie novatrice HJT (Hetero Junction Technology ou hétérojonction en français). Les quatre partenaires du projet – Meyer-Burger, Roth & Rau Research, CSEM et Pasan – ont notamment pour objectif d’expliquer le processus de fabrication de ces modules afin de créer les conditions nécessaires pour pouvoir fabriquer à l’avenir les machines servant à confectionner les panneaux HJT.

Informations supplémentaires

Recherche énergétique
Programme pilote, de démonstration et programme phare
Transfert de savoir et de technologie
Personne de contact: Andrea Möller
Dernière modification: 04.01.2017


Fin secteur de contenu



Informations supplémentaires Tous les clips vidéo sur YouTube: Playlist Cleantech Les nouveaux clips vidéo sont également signalés sur Twitter:
@BFEcleantech sur Twitter


http://www.bfe.admin.ch/cleantech/05761/06041/index.html?lang=fr