Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



The electrical device’s fingerprint brings transparency

In the REALYSE project a measuring system has been developed that can detect from the household’s overall load curve which electrical devices are being used at any time. This is made possible by the consumption characteristics of electrical devices, which could be likened to the human fingerprint. In the future this measuring system should make it possible to identify devices which consume large amounts of energy and to deliver recommendations for replacement of the devices with more efficient alternatives.

Most people have no idea how much electricity their daily activities at home consume - but it would be an important prerequisite for conscientious use of energy. Researchers at the iHomeLab at Lucerne University have developed an analysis system that from the total power of a household (total load curve), can detect any electrical equipment that is switched on and can measure the individual energy consumption in real time. The project was supported by the Swiss Federal Office of Energy
A measurement system that recognizes (almost) all electrical appliances (pdf , 1129.53 kb)
Most people have no idea how much electricity their daily activities at home consume - but it would be an important prerequisite for conscientious use of energy. Researchers at the iHomeLab at Lucerne University have developed an analysis system that from the total power of a household (total load curve), can detect any electrical equipment that is switched on and can measure the individual energy consumption in real time. The project was supported by the Swiss Federal Office of Energy


Institution: BFE
Author: Dr. Benedikt Vogel
Editor:
Publication date: 16.11.2015 ID: 8086
Printed Version: –
Price: Free of charge
Order no.:

Download file: DE | FR | IT | EN




Contact: Andrea Möller
Last update: 04.07.2016


Ende Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Der Fingerabdruck des Elektrogeräts schafft Transparenz

Im Projekt REALYSE wurde ein Messsystem entwickelt, das aus der Gesamtlastkurve eines Haushaltes ermitteln kann, welche Elektrogeräte jeweils in Betrieb sind. Möglich ist dies aufgrund des charakteristischen Strombezugs, durch den sich die Elektrogeräte wie Menschen durch Fingerabdrücke auszeichnen. Das Messsystem soll zukünftig ermöglichen, besonders energieintensive Elektrogeräte zu erkennen und Empfehlungen zum Ersatz durch effizientere Alternativen abzugeben.

Die meisten Menschen haben keine Vorstellung, wie viel Strom sie zu Hause bei ihren alltäglichen Verrichtungen verbrauchen. Dabei wäre dies eine wichtige Voraussetzung für einen bewussten Umgang mit Energie. Forscher des iHomeLab an der Hochschule Luzern haben mit Unterstützung des Bundesamts für Energie ein Analysesystem entwickelt, das aus dem Gesamtstrom eines Haushalts (Gesamtlastkurve) alle eingeschalteten elektrischen Geräte erkennt und ihren individuellen Verbrauch in Echtzeit misst.
Ein Messsystem, das (fast) alle elektrischen Geräte erkennt (pdf , 1129,53 kb)
Die meisten Menschen haben keine Vorstellung, wie viel Strom sie zu Hause bei ihren alltäglichen Verrichtungen verbrauchen. Dabei wäre dies eine wichtige Voraussetzung für einen bewussten Umgang mit Energie. Forscher des iHomeLab an der Hochschule Luzern haben mit Unterstützung des Bundesamts für Energie ein Analysesystem entwickelt, das aus dem Gesamtstrom eines Haushalts (Gesamtlastkurve) alle eingeschalteten elektrischen Geräte erkennt und ihren individuellen Verbrauch in Echtzeit misst.


Institution: BFE
Autor: Dr. Benedikt Vogel
Herausgeber:
Erschienen: 16.11.2015 ID: 8086
gedruckte Version: –
Preis: gratis
Publi.-Nr.:

Datei herunterladen: DE | FR | IT | EN




Ihre Ansprechperson: Andrea Möller
Letzte Änderung: 04.07.2016


Ende Inhaltsbereich



http://www.bfe.admin.ch/cleantech/05761/06041/06634/index.html?lang=de